

Minutes of a meeting of the Board of Management of Cairn Housing Association Limited held on Thursday 24 September 2020 after the AGM via Teams

Present: Angus Lamont

Michael Allan Neil Wood Bill Gillespie Simon Guest Lizzie Crawford Helen Barton

In Attendance: Jason MacGilp, Group CEO and Company Secretary

Carolyn Owens, Governance Services Manager (Minute)

1. Apologies

Don Jamieson, Nigel Chapman, Laurence Casserly

2. **Election of Chairperson**

The Secretary declared the position of Chairperson vacant. On the proposition of Michael Allan, seconded by Neil Wood, and there being no other nominations, Don Jamieson was unanimously elected as Chairperson of Cairn HA for 2020/21. Don Jamieson had previously intimated his acceptance of the nomination.

3. Election of Vice Chairperson

The Secretary declared the position of Vice Chairperson vacant. On the proposition of Simon Guest, seconded by Bill Gillespie, Angus Lamont was unanimously elected as Vice Chairperson of Cairn HA for 2019/20. Angus Lamont intimated his acceptance.

4. Committees and Working Groups

The Board **approved** the Committees and Working Groups membership which had previously been circulated with the Board Succession Plan Report (Item 7.6, Appendix 1), at the Board of Management Meeting on 10 September 2020, and to review Terms of Reference for the groups specified within that Report.

5. **Any Other Competent Business**

None